Next up

Next Up: TBR & Wishlist

I have plenty of unread books on my shelves, and I also have plenty of books that I don’t own yet on my wishlist. I figured I would make this post about the top 3 books on my TBR (that I already own) and the top 3 books on my wishlist (that I am looking forward to buy).

To Read

The Seafarer’s Kiss by Julia Ember

I have been looking forward to this book for months. F/f retelling with mermaids and Norse myths! I am incredibly excited to read this, and I hope I will get to it soon.

The Abyss Surrounds Us by Emily Skrutskie

Another f/f book that I have seen around frequently, though most people are already reading the sequel… 🙂 I am a little bit behind in that respect, but I am eager to start this one.

The Long Way to A Small Angry Planet by Becky Chambers

Yes, you’re right to notice that most of the books on my immediate TBR are f/f books. This one apparently has an interspecies f/f romance with aliens? I don’t know too much about it because I wanted to avoid spoilers, but I am really excited to read this one. The cover is beautiful for sure.

Runner-ups:

  • Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
  • Tell Me Again How a Crush Should Feel by Sara Farizan
  • The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
  • blueeyedboy by Joanne Harris

To Buy

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

I gave in. I heard some people say that it’s better to start with the Grisha trilogy, but Six of Crows is the one I keep seeing all these beautiful edits and fantastic quotes for, so I am starting with this one, and possibly reading the Grisha trilogy later.

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

I am in love with the cover, and also the title! This can only be something great, especially since this is also a f/f book 🙂

The Rest of Us Just Live Here by Patrick Ness

I saw several of Patrick Ness’s books being recommended, and this is the one whose summary caught me the most. The story of the ordinary people in Chosen One stories? I am interested in where this goes.

Runner-ups:

  • The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli
  • Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman
  • Radio Silence by Alice Oseman
  • The Princess Saves Herself in This One by Amanda Lovelace
  • Illuminae by Jay Kristoff & Amie Kaufman

— Lex

Leave a Reply

